Cold Wrath

Cold Wrath

by Peter Turnbull

Overview: On a hot summer morning, Miles Law cycles into the village of Millington in the Vale of York, on his way to a few hours’ work as an under gardener at The Grange. But when he arrives, he finds his employer slumped in an armchair in the drawing room, a bullet wound on his forehead.

Miles’ employer was a secretive and reclusive man who kept his employees and neighbours at a distance. Who was Anthony Garrett, and who are the three young, identical-looking blonde women who called at the house a few days before his body was discovered?

Detective Chief Inspector George Hennessey and Detective Superintendent Somerled Yellich are soon on the hunt for a ruthless and efficient killer…

Carole Zwicker (04/09/19): Cold Wrath by Peter Turnbull is #25 in the series featuring Detective Chief Inspector George Hennessey and Detective Superintendent Somerled Yellich. However, it reads well as a standalone. On a summer morning, in the village of Millington, a gardener finds his employer Anthony Garrett shot dead in his home named The Grange. It falls to Hennessey and Yellich to solve the murder of the secretive and reclusive victim. What stood out for me in this murder mystery is the old-fashioned style of writing: the wordiness used to especially describe all characters involved. I found it to be charming and interesting. This being my first experience with this series, I look forward to reading more books by Peter Turnbull.
Rating: *****

Have you read this book, too?  Click here to submit your review.

Join Our Email List
For Email Marketing you can trust


Send Out Cards


Constant Contact