Her One Mistake

Her One Mistake

by Heidi Perks

Overview: It all started at the school fair... Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. She only took her eyes off of them for one second. But when her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, and Alice, her best friend Harriet’s daughter, is nowhere to be found, Charlotte panics. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing. And admit that she has only herself to blame.

Harriet, devastated by this unthinkable, unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Now more isolated than ever and struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet believes nothing and no one. But as the police bear down on both women trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface—and Harriet discovers that confiding in Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter....

This breathless and fast-paced debut—perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door—takes you on a chilling journey that will keep you guessing until the very last page.

Carole Zwicker (03/16/19): Her One Mistake by Heidi Perks is one of the most interesting psychological thrillers I have read in a long time. Charlotte, an extrovert single mom of three children has become best friends with Harriet, a reclusive married mother of one daughter, Alice. Because Harriet seems over-protective of her daughter, she has never left her with anyone until the day of the school fair. Because she needs to attend a class, Harriet drops Alice off with Charlotte so all the children can enjoy the fair. Then the worse that can happen, happens. Alice disappears while playing with Charlotte's kids. She is nowhere to be found. The police are called and Harriet and her husband must be notified. Imagine babysitting your best friend's child and then losing her without a trace. Charlotte's and Harriet's worlds are thrown upside down and their friendship severely damaged. What follows is so convoluted that the reader will never guess the outcome. The storyline is very original and fast-paced. This thriller does not disappoint. Highly recommended.
Rating: *****

Have you read this book, too?  Click here to submit your review.

Why don't you purchase this book from Amazon

 
 
Join Our Email List
Email:  
For Email Marketing you can trust

 

Send Out Cards

 

Constant Contact