Feature Book By Daniela Petrova

Her Daughter's Mother

Her Daughter's Mother

She befriended the one woman she was never supposed to meet. Now she’s the key suspect in her disappearance.

For fans of The Girl On the Train and The Wife Between Us comes a gripping psychological suspense debut about two strangers, one incredible connection, and the steep price of obsession.

Lana Stone has never considered herself a stalker—until the night she impulsively follows a familiar face through the streets of New York’s Upper West Side. Her target? The “anonymous” egg donor she’d selected through an agency, the one who’s making motherhood possible for her. Hungry to learn more about her, Lana plans only to watch her from a distance. But when circumstances bring them face-to-face, an unexpected friendship is born.

Katya, a student at Columbia, is the yin to Lana’s yang, an impulsive free spirit who lives life at the edge. And for pragmatic Lana, she’s a breath of fresh air and a welcome distraction from her painful breakup with her baby’s father. Then, just as suddenly as Katya entered Lana’s life, she disappears--and Lana might have been the last person to see her before she went missing. Determined to find out what became of the woman to whom she owes so much, Lana digs into Katya’s past, even as the police grow suspicious of her motives. But she’s unprepared for the secrets she unearths, or their power to change everything she thought she knew about those she loves best…

About the Author Daniela Petrova

Iris Johansen

Daniela Petrova grew up behind the Iron Curtain in Sofia, Bulgaria. She came to the US in her early twenties and earned a BA in Philosophy from Columbia University and an MA in Counseling for Mental Health and Wellness from New York University. She is a recipient of an Artist Fellowship in Writing from the Massachusetts Cultural Council.

Her stories, poems and essays have appeared in many publications, including The New York Times, The Washington Post, Salon, and Marie Claire. Her first novel, Her Daughter’s Mother, is forthcoming from Putnam in June 2019. She lives and writes in New York City.

Book Clubs

Daniela Petrova 

A note from Daniela:  I would love to connect with your book club in person or via Skype to chat about Her Daughter’s Mother and answer any questions you may have. If you would like me to participate in a book club event, please send me an email at AuthorDanielaPetrova@gmail.com. I look forward to hearing from you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Join Our Email List
Email:  
For Email Marketing you can trust

 

Send Out Cards

 

Constant Contact